Plant Suzhou

Schaeffler Friction Products (Suzhou) Co., Ltd. was founded in Suzhou in 1997. Suzhou is appr. 100 km west of Shanghai. In 1998, the factory was opened with about 60 employees.

Start-up of our new plant, a few kilometers away from the old location, was at the beginning of 2012. This includes a building area of 16,000 square meters and is, thus, almost twice as large as the entire production and administration area of the old site. In the meantime, more than 400 employees are working in the new plant including the staff from the old plant as well as nearly the complete management team, which has remained true to our company since its opening in 1998.

Our actual capacity for clutch facings is approx. 26 million parts. 70 % are sold domestically and 30 % for the export, i. e. Europe, North- and South America, Africa and Asia as well. We serve the Asian OE market in general and the international aftermarket worldwide with our products.

From the first day of production, Schaeffler Friction Products (Suzhou) Co., Ltd. successfully uses the same techniques, standards of production and Quality Management Systems as Schaeffler Friction Products GmbH in Morbach.

Schaeffler Friction Products (Suzhou) Co., Ltd.


No.36 Daoan Road, Xuguan Industry Park
215151 Suzhou New District , Jiangsu
China

GPS:
Lat: 31.407322, Lon: 120.528508
Degree, Minutes, Seconds: N 120 31.71048 E 31 24.43932

Telefon: +86 512 / 6808 8908
Fax: +86 512 / 6824 1328
E-Mail:

Plant China

Werk Suzhou:

Schaeffler Friction Products (Suzhou) Co., Ltd. wurde 1997 mit Sitz in Suzhou (China), 110 Kilometer westlich von Shanghai, gegründet. 1998 startete mit rund 60 Mitarbeitern die Produktion von Kupplungsbelägen.

Anfang 2012 wurde einige Kilometer vom alten Standort entfernt das neue Schaeffler Friction Products-Werk in Suzhou in Betrieb genommen. Die neue Produktionsstätte umfasst eine Gebäudefläche von 16.000 Quadratmetern und ist somit fast doppelt so groß wie die gesamte Produktions- und Verwaltungsfläche des alten Standorts. Im neuen Werk arbeiten mittlerweile mehr als 400 Mitarbeiter. Dazu zählen das Personal des alten Standortes und fast das komplette Managementteam, welches bereits seit Inbetriebnahme unserer chinesischen Tochter im Jahre 1998 dabei ist.

Die aktuelle Kapazität beläuft sich auf ca. 26 Millionen Kupplungsbeläge, davon gehen 70 % in den lokalen Markt und 30 % in den Export. Diese Kupplungsbeläge werden nach Europa, Nord- und Südamerika, Afrika und Asien verkauft. Mit unseren Qualitäten bedienen wir den Erstausrüstungsmarkt in Asien und den Ersatzteilmarkt weltweit.

Schaeffler Friction Products (Suzhou) Co., Ltd. verwendet seit dem ersten Tag der Produktion die gleichen Techniken, Produktionsstandards und Qualitätsmanagementsysteme wie die Schaeffler Friction Products GmbH in Morbach.

Schaeffler Friction Products (Suzhou) Co., Ltd.


Dao An Road No. 36, Xuguan Industrial Park
Suzhou New District, Suzhou 215151
PR China

Dezimalgrad: Lat: 31.407322, Lon: 120.528508
Grad, Minuten, Sekunden: N 120° 31.71048 E 31° 24.43932

Telefon: +86 512 / 6808 8908
Fax: +86 512 / 6824 1328
E-Mail:

Werk China