Clutch facings

In times of increasing environmental awareness, automobile manufacturers and suppliers are obliged to develop innovative driving concepts which fulfill the required reduction of fuel consumption and vehicle emissions.

One way is the extensive utilization of the existing systems. These include the reduction of internal friction in the engine and the drivetrain as well as downsizing and downspeeding. All this generates highest demands on the facing.

The solvent-free yarn reinforcement enables us to significantly increase the performance of our clutch facing materials. To fulfill your requirements on clutch facings for manual transmissions, we offer diverse solutions regarding comfort, wear resistance and thermal characteristics which will serve you the best available compromise between costs and performance. We offer suitable materials for highest demands.

Another possibility is a combination of the advantages of automatic and manual transmission systems - the dry double clutch system. It is a comfortable, automated system which combines the advantage of low fuel consumption of the manual transmission system with the comfort of an automatic transmission system.

The double clutch has significantly higher demands on the clutch facings. To meet these new targets, Schaeffler Friction Products has developed several design- and material solutions based on the new "LMF" solvent-free technology.

One example is the organic layer technology. Here, both the structural strength and the thermal stability of the facing, are increased by using a special base layer. The friction layer can especially be optimized on tribological characteristics without a negative impact on the strength. Facings which are produced according to the "Layer Technology" carry the suffix "S" following the actual material number.

In addition to the high tribological demands on the new generation of double clutch systems, there are increased requirements on structural strength as well as a reduction in the available mounting space.

Schaeffler Friction Products GmbH meets this challenge with the "Slim-Disc-Design". The slim disc facing is constructed in "Layer Technology". A special metal plate generates the required structural strength. Furthermore, this plate enables a connection to the disc outside the friction surface which gives an axial space advantage.

If you need more detailed information regarding our products, please contact us!


 

Material overview: Clutch Facings for manual transmission

MATERIAL

Lead-free

Asbestos-free

Solvent-free

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

 

 

Material overview: Clutch Facings for automated systems

MATERIAL

Lead-free

Asbestos-free

Solvent-free

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Kupplungsbelge

In Zeiten gestiegenen Umweltbewusstseins sind die Automobilhersteller und Zulieferer angehalten, innovative Antriebskonzepte zu entwickeln, die der notwendigen Reduzierung von Verbrauch und Emissionen gerecht werden.

Ein Weg ist die konsequente Ausnutzung vorhandener Systeme. Dazu gehren Verringerung der inneren Reibung im Motor und im Antriebsstrang sowie Downsizing und Downspeeding. All dies generiert hchste Ansprche an den Kupplungsbelag.

Mit der lsemittelfreien Garnarmierung steht uns ein Werkzeug zur Verfgung, mit dem wir das Leistungsvermgen von Belgen steigern. Um Sie mit dem besten Kompromiss zwischen Preis und Leistung zu untersttzen, bieten wir in Bezug auf Komfort, Verschlei und thermische Eigenschaften verschiedene Mglichkeiten, Ihre Anforderungen an Kupplungsbelge fr manuelle Getriebe optimal zu erfllen. Geeignete Materialien fr hchste Ansprche finden Sie in unserem Portfolio.

Ein weiterer Weg ist die Vereinigung der Vorteile von Automatik- und Handschaltgetrieben, das Doppelkupplungsgetriebe. Hierbei ist es gelungen, ein fr den Fahrer komfortables automatisiertes Getriebe zu entwickeln, welches den Vorteil im Wirkungsgrad und damit den geringeren Verbrauch eines Handschalters mit dem Komfort des Automaten vereinigt.

Die Doppelkupplung stellt wesentlich hhere Anforderungen an den Kupplungsbelag. Um diesen neuen Zielen gerecht zu werden, hat Schaeffler Friction Products auf Grundlage der neuen lsemittelfreien Garnarmierungstechnologie verschiedene Design- und Materiallsungen entwickelt.

Als Beispiel sei die organische Lagentechnologie genannt. Hierbei werden die Festigkeit und die thermische Belastbarkeit des Belages durch eine spezielle Trgerschicht gesteigert. Die Reibschicht kann ohne Rcksichtnahme auf die Festigkeit speziell auf tribologische Eigenschaften optimiert werden. Belge in Lagentechnologie sind durch den Zusatz "S" hinter der Materialbezeichnung gekennzeichnet.

Neben den bekannt hohen Anforderungen an die Tribologie kommen bei der neuen Generation der Doppelkupplungsgetriebe gesteigerte Ansprche bezglich der Festigkeit sowie Einschnitte im Bauraum hinzu.

Diesen Forderungen trgt die Schaeffler Friction Products GmbH mit dem Design der Slim Disc Rechnung. Der Slim Disc Belag ist im Lagendesign aufgebaut. Hier generiert jedoch ein spezielles Blech die geforderte Festigkeit. Mit diesem Blech kann auch die Anbindung an die Scheibe auerhalb der Reibflche erfolgen, was einen Vorteil im axialen Bauraum erbringt. Die tribologischen Eigenschaften sind wie in der Lagentechnologie frei von Festigkeitsanforderungen.

Bentigen Sie detailliertere Informationen zu unseren Produkten,
stehen wir Ihnen natrlich gerne zur Verfgung.


 

Materialübersicht: Kupplungsbeläge fr Handschalter

PRODUKT

Bleifrei

Asbestfrei

Lösemittelfrei

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

 

 

Materialübersicht: Kupplungsbeläge für automatisierte Systeme

PRODUKT

Bleifrei

Asbestfrei

Lösemittelfrei

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja

Ja